Decentralizing User Support in DHIS2: A Case of HMIS in Tanzania

By Bernard Mussa @muhomis @josephatjulius @honest

My name is Bernard Mussa from Tanzania. I work as an academic at the University of Dar es Salam (UDSM) and also as a Senior Systems Analyst and Projects Manager within the UDSM DHIS2 Lab. I have over 8 years of experience in developing, implementing, and supporting health information systems using DHIS2 and related digital technologies in Tanzania and across the East African Region.

I would like to invite you to my presentation during the DHIS2 Annual Conference in the session named Local innovations scheduled for Tuesday, June 21, from 10:30 - 12:00 Oslo Time (GMT +2)

Here is the overview of my presentation:

Background