Support to build dhis

Hello Everyone.
I am new to dhis2, I have been trying to build the dihi2-core using maven but it always stops at DHIS Audit Support with the error message
ailed to load ApplicationContext: Caused by: org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanCreationException: Error creating bean with name ‘integrationTestConfig’:
Initialization of bean failed; nested exception is org.springframework.beans.factory.UnsatisfiedDependencyException:
Error creating bean with name ‘org.springframework.transaction.annotation.ProxyTransactionManagementConfiguration’:
Unsatisfied dependency expressed through method ‘setConfigurers’ parameter 0; nested exception is org.springframework.beans.factory.UnsatisfiedDependencyException:

Please I need assistance in building the application

Best Regards

Hussein Alhassan

Hi @hussein_alhamidi, did you manage to solve this issue?
Also, are you trying to spin up a DHIS2 local instance? Please let us know so we could walk you through the process.

Debora

Hi @debora , Thank you very much for your reply. Yes I have been able to build the dhis2 core. I am not struggling to run the javascript app (maintenance-app).

I will be very glad if you can walk me through the process.

Thanks in advance

Hi @bussey ! Thanks letting me know. Would you mind sharing the specific issues that you’re facing?

@debora , Once again thanks for your reply

The specific issue is a below.
After running the npm command : npm start , I run into the following error.
ERROR in ./src/maintenance.js
Module build failed: Error: Plugin/Preset files are not allowed to export objects, only functions. In C:\Java Practicals\maintenance-app-master\node_modules\babel-preset-react\lib\index.js
at createDescriptor (C:\Java Practicals\maintenance-app-master\node_modules@babel\core\lib\config\config-descriptors.js:178:11)
at C:\Java Practicals\maintenance-app-master\node_modules@babel\core\lib\config\config-descriptors.js:109:50
at Array.map ()