Real time nutrition tracker data Web App experience

We are looking for help in the development of af real time tracker data Web App to plug into DHIS2. We have heard that such web apps may be in use individually tracking end of treatment stage HIV and anti malarial treatment. We have so far developed and trialed a intuitive user interface, established data fields .

We would love to know any experiences and possible collaborative opportunities colobrative opp with tracker data apps.
I am not a developer but have worked in the field of targeted nutrition in low income countries for 15 years. We know what data we want,why we want it but need help on the web app and make this happen as a free open source offering to the nutrition community.

Thank You

2 Likes

Hi @nutritionforall,
Have you tried using the DHIS2 case-based/tracker apps that is tracker capture for multiple events or event capture for single event. Tracker capture would be ideal in your case since you will be tracking an individual/client’s details for quite sometime and checking for progress. These apps are web-based using desktop alternatively you can use mobile apps that allow you to enter data in both offline and online mode using android phones. PS: these are just different methods of collecting data but setup is on one server.
Let us know if this helps.

1 Like

Dear Pat,

We have customised the DHIS2 tracker to register under 5 years old and them through the growth monitoring, immunisation, nutritional supplements and limited HIV from birth to 5 years with monthly visits followup.

This is already in the core dhis2 tracker and you dont need any other app on top of tracker.

Regards

1 Like

Hi Emma,
Thank you so much for the information. As I am not a developer I have a knowlege defficit on our next steps to bring this to the field. Do you know of field based examples of the use of tracker apps in the field?