Invitation to attend the DHIS 2 Academy East and Southern Africa 2014 Level 1, ZANZIBAR-TANZANIA Nov 25th-Dec 5th 2014

Dear All,

The Ministry of Health Zanzibar, UDSM and University of Oslo are pleased to announce the “DHIS 2 Academy East and Southern Africa 2014 Level 1" to be held at the Double Tree Hotel – Nungwi, Zanzibar on Nov 25th-Dec 5th, 2014. You can find more details on the venue here: http://goo.gl/0n9syi

This Academy is meant for DHIS2 implementer, the technical staff who set up, designs, and maintains DHIS2, and DHIS2 managers & program officer’s statisticians, HMIS officers, senior and health managers, in their respective countries or organizations. We would like to invite 2 -­ 4 people (depending on venue capacity and overall interest) to join this regional training program. We invite both new and experienced DHIS2 implementers & managers & program officers.

Please register here: http://www.dhis2.org/zanzibar2014­registration

More details for the invitation are in the attachment.

Please circulate widely among your circles and interest groups.

Sincerely,

Wilfred F. Senyoni
Computer Science and Engineering Department
College of Information and Communication Technologies
University of Dar es salaam

Announcement-Zanzibar2014.pdf (324 KB)

Apologies for cross posting,

Please help spread the word.

Announcement-Zanzibar2014.pdf (324 KB)

···

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Wilfred Senyoni senyoni@gmail.com
Date: Wed, Oct 22, 2014 at 11:54 AM
Subject: Invitation to attend the DHIS 2 Academy East and Southern Africa 2014 Level 1, ZANZIBAR-TANZANIA Nov 25th-Dec 5th 2014
To: DHIS 2 Users list dhis2-users@lists.launchpad.net, workshop Dar es salaam Dar es salaam TZD dhis2_workshop_dar@googlegroups.com, "dhis2-kenya@lists.launchpad.net" dhis2-kenya@lists.launchpad.net, Hisp Rwanda hisp.rwanda@gmail.com
Cc: Lars Helge oslo univers Øverland dhis2 larshelge@gmail.com, Lars Kristian Roland lars@roland.bz, Knut Staring knutst@gmail.com, Kristin Braa kristin.braa@gmail.com, Randy Randy rwilson@msh.org, Adolphe Kamugunga akamugunga@msh.org, Venuste Nsanzumuhire venuste.nsanzumuhire@gmail.com, Gloria Mutoni tonyglo2002@gmail.com, Modeste GASHAYIJA modestegashayija@gmail.com, Eric Rubyutsa eric.rubyutsa@gmail.com, Parfait UWALIRAYE parfait81@gmail.com, Prosper Behumbiize ptb3000@gmail.com, Seleman Ally sele@zanhealth.go.tz, Seleman Ally seleman_ally@yahoo.com, "johnlewis.hisp@gmail.com" johnlewis.hisp@gmail.com, "james.butare@actionaid.org" james.butare@actionaid.org, "GSeide@futuresgroup.com" GSeide@futuresgroup.com, "peterfunsani@hotmail.com" peterfunsani@hotmail.com, "kayiranga2050@yahoo.com" kayiranga2050@yahoo.com, “matthieu@pinard.no” matthieu@pinard.no, "mmonawe@gmail.com" mmonawe@gmail.com, "ekassy29@gmail.com" ekassy29@gmail.com, "tiomanda@gmail.com" tiomanda@gmail.com, "sachipalo@yahoo.com" sachipalo@yahoo.com, "ckaliki@gmail.com" ckaliki@gmail.com, "eric.ntaganzwa@gmail.com" eric.ntaganzwa@gmail.com, "rgramajo@pasmo-ca.org" rgramajo@pasmo-ca.org, "htmt3@cdc.gov" htmt3@cdc.gov, DHIS 2 developers dhis2-devs@lists.launchpad.net, Bob Jolliffe bobjolliffe@gmail.com, Jean Paul Mutali jmutali@msh.org, Jens Johan Kaasbøll jensj@ifi.uio.no, Donatien Bajyanama bajyadona@googlemail.com, erick gaju gerick3fh@yahoo.fr, "ericremera@gmail.com" ericremera@gmail.com, “eric.uwitonze@rbc.gov.rw” eric.uwitonze@rbc.gov.rw, David Hagan david.hagan@sagehagan.com, “Dr Gakuba (richard.gakuba@gmail.com)” richard.gakuba@gmail.com, "daniel.murenzi@gmail.com" daniel.murenzi@gmail.com, Uwayezu Gilbert martuwagil@gmail.com, Jean KOAMA jkoama@cdc.gov, Morten Olav Hansen mortenoh@gmail.com, Olav Poppe olav.poppe@me.com, Jason Pickering jason.p.pickering@gmail.com, “Matthieu Pinard (UiO)” matthiep@ifi.uio.no, ismail yusuf ismailkoleleni@gmail.com, John Francis Mukulu john.f.mukulu@gmail.com, “Sembajwe, Rita” rsembajwe@rti.org, Henry Chidawanyika hchidawanyika@zimhisp.rti.org, Amanzi Patrick amanzipatrick@gmail.com, Japhet Taratibu japhet.taratibu@undp.org, tasokwa nkhonjera tasonkhonjera@gmail.com, Anthony Sox tonysox@gmail.com

Dear All,

The Ministry of Health Zanzibar, UDSM and University of Oslo are pleased to announce the “DHIS 2 Academy East and Southern Africa 2014 Level 1" to be held at the Double Tree Hotel – Nungwi, Zanzibar on Nov 25th-Dec 5th, 2014. You can find more details on the venue here: http://goo.gl/0n9syi

This Academy is meant for DHIS2 implementer, the technical staff who set up, designs, and maintains DHIS2, and DHIS2 managers & program officer’s statisticians, HMIS officers, senior and health managers, in their respective countries or organizations. We would like to invite 2 -­ 4 people (depending on venue capacity and overall interest) to join this regional training program. We invite both new and experienced DHIS2 implementers & managers & program officers.

Please register here: http://www.dhis2.org/zanzibar2014­registration

More details for the invitation are in the attachment.

Please circulate widely among your circles and interest groups.

Sincerely,

Wilfred F. Senyoni
Computer Science and Engineering Department
College of Information and Communication Technologies
University of Dar es salaam


Ismail Yusuf Koleleni,
Computer Science and Engineering Department
College of Information and Communication Technology (CoICT)
University of Dar es Salaam
+255713732238 / +255788732233