Incident date vs enrollment date: which to choose?

Hi,

The documentation says that both incident and enrollment dates can be used for scheduling future appointments/visits. My question is: which one would be appropriate at the time of configuring future visits? Is the choice random or is there any logic behind? I am a beginner and this terminology really confuses me.

Can anyone in the community provide detailed explanation on when to use each of them?

Thanks

Hey @fernandoshake,

I’m not sure if you have, but I really recommend you take one of the DHIS2 Academy courses. From your question, I think it will be helpful to take the Tracker Use Academy: Playlists → (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cXmODRWlkFQ&list=PLo6Seh-066Rxacudg5_hjTIz3VDSzhvjq | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6BZqtp4uqs&list=PLo6Seh-066RwovVHBr__DUFIJGZ0fONfP) The videos will always be available to watch on demand.

I’ll try to make it short and simple based on my understanding. When scheduling a future appointment/visit the logic behind whether to choose the incident or enrollment date depends on which one of these two dates is important in relation to the future date. For example, you enrolled someone in the program but no incident/first event such as a checkup or interview ever occurred, do you want this future event to be scheduled regardless of whether this person has gone through the first event or not? If yes then you’d choose the enrollment date and vice versa.

Please let me know if this explanation helps; otherwise, I can search for a different example. Maybe we can find something from the courses in video that I shared above.

Thanks!

Hi @Gassim,

Thank you for sharing the videos.

I do not know if I understood this part: