GSoC Project - Dialplan (PBX) generation for patient communication

Hi,

Below I have tried to answer the questions that have beem mentioned on the GSoC website by HISP.

1. Who are you? What are you studying?

I am Nakull Gupta - a student at the Birla Institute of Science and Technology in India. I am pursuing my B.E.(Hons.) in Computer Science over here.

I am an ex-GSoC participant for GDCM - Grassroots DICOM (Digital Imaging and Communications in Medicine)

** ** - a Medical Imaging Library. Presently I am an Research Intern at Microsoft Research India ( a six month stint ).Over here I am contributing to the Technology for Emerging Markets group which develops products and services for people in Developing countries.****

1. Please provide the URL to your DHIS Launchpad personal profile page. (If you don’t have one yet, please create one.)

https://launchpad.net/~gupta-nakull

1. Why are you the right person for this task?

I have always had an interest in developing products for developing countries and DHIS2 seems a wonderful effort in this direction. It holds a great deal of promise for people in my country itself wherein Healthcare facilities need strong improvements - specifically in rural areas. Both my parents are doctors practicing in India so I myself have some hands on experience in managing patient data and treatment programs. I am deeply motivated for this cause and feel a better healthcare system is a must for a better society.

Regarding my technical skills I have experience in contributing to Open Source Projects( past GSoC). I am comfortable with large code bases, version control( git, bzr, tfs ), agile development, incremental development etc. I feel confident that I will be able to complete the project which I undertake and help in creating an impact on the lives of those who are benefited by HISP.

I am interested in the Project - Dialplan (PBX) generation for patient communication.