Error Occurs When Opening Data Entry Section: Unable to List Organizations

Hello, I’m a beginner in DHIS2, and I encountered an error when trying to open the data entry section. The error is related to the inability to list the organization in the console, and the specific error message is as follows:

“VM317:1 Uncaught SyntaxError: ‘undefined’ is not valid JSON at JSON.parse () at Object.complete (form.js?_rev=aec9de0:371:30) at i (jquery.min.js?_rev=aec9de0:31:28017) at Object.fireWith (jquery.min.js?_rev=aec9de0:31:28783) at A (jquery.min.js?_rev=aec9de0:33:14163) at XMLHttpRequest. (jquery.min.js?_rev=aec9de0:33:16323)”

The error seems to be occurring within the following function:
"
dhis2.de.loadDataSetAssociations = function() {
var def = $.Deferred();

$.ajax({
	url: 'getDataSetAssociations.action',
	dataType: 'json',
	success: function(json) {
		sessionStorage[dhis2.de.cst.dataSetAssociations] = JSON.stringify(json.dataSetAssociations);
	},
	complete: function() {
		console.log(sessionStorage[dhis2.de.cst.dataSetAssociations]);
		var metaData = JSON.parse(sessionStorage[dhis2.de.cst.dataSetAssociations]);
		dhis2.de.dataSetAssociationSets = metaData.dataSetAssociationSets;
		dhis2.de.organisationUnitAssociationSetMap = metaData.organisationUnitAssociationSetMap;
		def.resolve();
	}
});

return def.promise();

};
"
The specific issue lies in the following line of code:

"
var metaData = JSON.parse(sessionStorage[dhis2.de.cst.dataSetAssociations]);
dhis2.de.dataSetAssociationSets = metaData.dataSetAssociationSets;
"

Additionally, the response in the network does not appear as a valid JSON, unlike what is expected based on the demo.

Thank you @Tala_Taim!

Welcome to the community, and sorry for the delay. Please what version of DHIS2 are you using? Would you please share the steps to reproduce the issue on any of the play.dhis2.org instances?