Audit "Unexpected" Bahaviour on DataEntry

Hi,
I am new to DHIS2 and I am still trying to figure out how it works.
In particular, I would like to get notified through the audit mechanism about new DataValue.
So, I have entered the DataEntry app, and I was updating some values.
I noticed the following behavior.

1. If I click on a cell and enter a value, change the focus and then double click on the first cell, I cannot see any audit in the audit list. Instead, I would expect to see at least one audit entry which tells me that I have updated the content of that cell. To actually see an audit entry I have to re-enter the first cell, modify it and then change focus and reset focus on it. And, in this case, the value shown in the audit entry is not the
    current data value, but the previous one.

2. If, instead of changing focus after entering a new value in the cell, I double click and just do something in the dialog (for instance saving a comment, even an empty one) then the audit event is fired with value the one I have entered.

So, I was wondering if this is the expected behavior. I mean, I would expect that any time I enter a new value in a DataEntry cell, and then I change focus, an audit event is fired, without the need to enter the comment dialog with a double click on the cell and modify it in some way.
Or am I missing something?

Thank you very much for the help!

Best Regards,
Ilenia

1 Like

Hello @isalvadori and welcome to the DHIS2 Community!!

A quick one; Which DHIS2 version are you using and would you please share some test screenshots for us to understand better your use case?

Thanks,
James

Hello James,
thank you for your reply. I am using DHIS2 version 2.33.0. I am using the docker image for it, which I have set up following the instructions at https://dhis2.github.io/2019/10/dhis2-and-docker/
Here are some screenshots which illustrate the two cases I was talking about.