How to target specific health programs from the Dhis2 website, and fetch events or clients from it to the app

I learnt that health programs are first created on the dhis2 website, so the url is used in the app to login then health programs are fetched.

I’m trying to create a new Dhis2 application from the scratch using the Dhis2 sdk core, but i cannot seem to find a documentation that talks about targeting specfic health programs created on the dhis2 website.
I want to be able to fetch events, clients and even submit data to specific health programs i am targeting in code.

I am completely new to dhis2, and I will appreciate a guide on this request thank you.

2 Likes

@marcos.campos , @vgarciabnz or @ericampire might be able to help you with this

1 Like

Hi @samuel.awodire,
this DHIS2 Android sdk is designed to work in offline mode mainly. It means that metadata must be downloaded in first place. The sdk will download all the health programs that are accessible to the user, which means:

• these programs must be assigned to any organisationUnit assgined to the user
  • the user must have data write access to the program and its program stages

You can check the “workflow” section in the documentation for more details on this (Workflow - DHIS2 Documentation).

Please let me know if that works for you

2 Likes

Hi, @vgarciabnz I can target all programs using Sdk.d2().programModule().programs()

will this work for a specific program Sdk.d2().programModule().programs().byOrganisationUnitUid(“program unique Id”).byRelatedProgramUid().toString();

Well, if you want to get a specific program by uid you can call the method like
Sdk.d2().programModule().programs().uid("program_uid").blockingGet(),

or if you need to get the list of programs assigned to a particular orgunit, then
Sdk.d2().programModule().programs().byOrganisationUnitUid("ou_uid").blockingGet()

Then, you can use the programUid to filter TrackedEntityInstances or Events in their respective repositories.