Event Reports not populating correctly

Hi all - I am fairly new to DHIS2 and trying to create event reports. We have three encounter forms that I would like to create reports for and I’m facing some trouble.

1. Not all events from tracker capture are populating in the report. For example I can see 209 patient encounters in tracker capture, but in event reports only 67 are showing from our “intraoperative” data. I tried changing the “periods” from “last 6 months and this month” to exact dates and it didn’t change. Also tried creating a new event report only containing mrn, name and date of surgery and still only 67 of the 209 are populating.

2. I am having a hard time creating indicators to link our ward data and intraoperative data. After initial operation a patient may have several ward encounters entered (one for each day in the hospital) - I would like to create indicators to populate in the report showing length of stay, number of ward encounters documented, and if the two are equivalent (indicating 100% follow up for each hospital day). Any help creating these would be so much appreciated.

Thank you ever so much for anyone who can help here.
Nichole

2 Likes

@Shurajit_Dutta,
Would you please help with this one?

2 Likes

@nstarr

Firstly, as always, please indicate which version you are using.

Secondly, while differences between enrollment dates (presumably equivalent to admission date in your case - or equivalent to the date the patient is operated on?) and event dates (each of those ward encounters) often cause discrepancies in e.g. weekly or monthly program indicators, it is extremely unlikely the difference would be that big.

Which leads me to wonder: do all of those 209 cases have a basic event (the operating theatre encounter)? Remember that the Event Report app are only reporting EVENTS, not enrollments. Tracked entity attributes can be included with the event data elements, yes, but only for those enrollments that actually have events too.