Can I clear out data in audit table?

After introduction of audit in version 2.34 the nightly backup size has increased many times for us. Although having this feature may be a good thing but we would like the ability to flush out audit logs after taking backups so that it does not keep adding to database size.

If I clear audit table by myself will it have any negative impact on DHIS installation ?

@Junaid_Mufti Clearing the audit table won’t have any negative impact on DHIS2 installation.
You could also disable that feature by following the steps in the document.

1 Like